Another month on Medium

Sixth, to be precise

Zuzanna Żak
2 min readMar 9, 2023

February was a month when my supplies of audio recordings were depleted. The last time I had a chance to record was in September and spreading content till almost March is an accomplishment, but also a draining experience for someone who told themself to write every day.

Photo by Walter "CheToba" De Boever on Unsplash

This is visible in whichever statistic I look at, from the number of followers to Partner Program stuff. This is a good sign because it shows that good effort gives somewhat better results. But at the same time, it also shows that having stories published in the past allows for a such break. I wrote much more heartfelt stories in October.

My stats for Medium followers and subscribers
My earnings from Medium Partner Program

I know I couldn’t have a job as a content creator because I despise the feeling of trying to pour from an empty cup. Of course, the cup is empty because I have a 9–5 job and I can’t concentrate on birds every single day, but at the same time, there is comfort in just doing the work, just solving problems, just moving stuff forward, without spectacular creativity, SEO-tweaked…

--

--

Zuzanna Żak

Field recordist, bird song participant, early morning enjoyer. Use my 🦆 recordings:https://www.pond5.com/artist/ZuzannaZak